Lots of Weddings!

"some members from our zone after playing some volleyball at the stake center last p-day. Sorry about the blinding sun..."

“Some members from our zone after playing some volleyball at the stake center last p-day. Sorry about the blinding sun…”

Good morning to my favorite, growing family!

Well, growing and shrinking, since we’re losing a Maughan but gaining a family member, haha. I hope that everyone had a great last week! Seems like it was a busy one for everyone, but that’s always good too.

This past week was good for us as well! We’ve been continuing our search for families, and we were able to find a few great couples. Unfortunately, it is very rare find a couple that is married, but that’s alright, we can help with that too! That actually is probably one of the biggest challenges here in Belém, but it’s been becoming a big easier here. There’s a Church member in the town hall here, and he helps out the whole mission with weddings. We’re hoping to do some weddings in the near future, to keep up with the trend in the Maughan family! If I can’t watch them there at home, I’ll just have to watch some here, right?

Other exciting happenings this past week… I did my first service project in a little while! Not sure why, but I really enjoy service projects, especially when it’s just lots of manual labor that doesn’t require too much brain power, so I can just exercise and do some pondering. This past week we cleaned the inside part of the roof in a house of less-active members. Way dirty, and way fun! We used brooms with long poles to knock down all sorts of dirt, dust, dead insects, and spider webs that we lodged between the roof tiles. So we got a bit dirty, especially considering that I was soaked in sweat so all that fell stuck to me… but that’s okay! Nothing that a good shower can’t fix.

Well, I’m very excited for Saturday and for Melissa and James Parker! Don’t worry, the purple tie is marked in the agenda, so I’ll be sure to remember! Can’t wait to see the pictures. Well have a very wonderful week, until next Monday!

Com amor,
Elder Maughan

"cleaning the roof of a house of inactive members. I got super dirty, haha it was pretty much raining dirt and spider webs on me. But it was a fun service project!"

“Cleaning the roof of a house of inactive members. I got super dirty, haha it was pretty much raining dirt and spider webs on me. But it was a fun service project!”

Leave a Reply

