Só Milagres!

Dearest family,

I hope everyone had a wonderful last week! Our last week was pretty great also! I was hoping that I would be able to send you some photos, since for me it’s way more convenient to take photos, write captions, and send those. It’s also probably much more interesting for you than reading what I write. But, unfortunately, it appears that this computer seems to have been completely overwhelmed just by having my camera plugged in. So I’m thinking that this week it’s not going to fly… which is a shame, because I had some good pictures! Kinda.

We had another baptism this week! A young single adult man of 26 years. He was actually a former investigator also, we ran into him in the street a few weeks ago and he asked to come back to his house and teach him again. So yeah, more miracles here in Outeiro!

So the missionary work is going well, and the rescue effort as well! Yesterday we signed all the papers of the wedding of a less active couple who were living together. They seemed incredibly happy for that. They have lots of desire to return to full activity in the church. And we’re happy to help!

In other news… yesterday I ran into a part-member family that I knew really well from my first area, Paar! It was really strange, because even though it’s been almost a year and a half since I left there, I remembered them as if it was just yesterday. And they remembered me! I’ll admit, I didn’t think anyone from my first area would remember me very well, since I didn’t speak too much and my companion did almost everything there. So that was a fun surprise! Also, it was kinda nice finally being able to understand everything that they said, haha.

Well, I hope everyone has a fantastic week! Love you all, thanks for all the love and support!
Com amor,
Elder Maughan

Leave a Reply

