Star Spangled Postcard

Good morning!

I hope everyone had a wonderful week, and a great 4th of July! Eric had an american companion on his only 4th of July on the mission, right? Well I never had an american companion… but thursday night I called up another missionary in my district and we sang “The Star Spangled Banner” as I waved a postcard that Dad postmarked with 3 american flag stamps, haha. That seemed to cheer us both up, since we both had had rather tough days (see below). But to get back in the brazilian hang of things, I sang the brazilian national anthem friday morning. Which, let me say, is much harder to sing than ours!

So, unfortunately, I don’t have pics to send of a wedding and baptism, since some of the paperwork got all tied up. BUT we got it all figured out, so things look more certain for this week now. And I think that one more week was actually for the better! They were able to get to know all the members a little bit more now. Divaldo prayed in Elders’ Quorum, in Sunday School, and even bore his testimony in the sacrament meeting. All the members seemed really impressed, and they are giving them lots of support. So it was a great week! I’m thinking that God had a better plan for them, and that’s why it didn’t work out last week.

Well I’m off, have a wonderful week! Thanks for all the love and support, until next week!
Com amor,
Elder Scott Maughan

Leave a Reply

